Book Title

perfectcover“They” say you don’t choose your title first and write to fulfill it. That’s not exactly how this played out yesterday. I was sketching out an outline for chapter content, gleaning some goodies from my blog (I’ve been writing this book for some time, it seems–who knew? 😉 ), and doing some word study at Bible Gateway, and it became very clear. Since my mind was still spinning late last night, I dabbled with a cover design.

This book is about understanding and embracing the perfection of Christ in our earthly lives, about how to navigate in an imperfect world as set-apart disciples, about “grow(ing) up into Him in all things”, and about tweaking our perspective heavenward “in this present world”:

“For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men, Teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly, in this present worldLooking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ; Who gave himself for us, that he might redeem us from all iniquity, and purify unto himself a peculiar people, zealous of good works.” Titus 2:11-14

I love this especially, because I’m simultaneously studying for a couple lessons to be given at a Ladies Retreat in September. My theme for that event is “Beautiful in His Time”, and I’ve been reading “Adorned: Living Out the Beauty of the Gospel Together” and spending some intensive time in the book of Titus (especially chapter 2) as part of my heart preparation. I love how it is all so perfectly in sync.

Exciting times, friends.

Leave a Reply

