Daily Valley

valley-of-flowers“Time is a moment, a vapour,

and all its enjoyments are empty bubbles,

fleeting blasts of wind,

from which nothing satisfactory can be derived…”

What is it that will give me eternal satisfaction? Happiness is such a fleeting thing, and it seems to always need more. What is it that I can hold onto with my last breath, and know I will take with me to my heavenly home?

“Must I go, and empty-handed,”
Thus my dear Redeemer meet?
Not one day of service give Him,
Lay no trophy at His feet?

Sobering words today.

Leave a Reply

