Praying for your Pastor’s Wife/Borrowing Brains

I have posted various prayer lists compiled by “Revive Our Hearts” (the online ministry of Nancy Leigh DeMoss), and came upon this one which gives a different area each day concerning prayer needs for your pastor’s wife.  I now have an even more vested interest in this, and so I offer this as an exhortation to church ladies and encouragement to my fellow pastor’s wives.  Click here to read the list and print it so you can tuck it into your Bible.  This is an important ministry any church lady can have…and considering that your pastor’s wife is your preacher’s main source of encouragement (aside from God of course) and support, it serves the shepherd of your church when you pray for his spouse.

For ministry wives visiting this post, I have found some good, balanced encouragement at Pastorswives.org. They have many resources for encouragement and reference as well as a message board community where you can converse with other ministry ladies.  It is important for us to have a place where we can ask for prayer and advice…esp my western lady friends who have very little available to them for fellowship with other nearby churches.

Finally, and also for the pastor’s wives stopping by here…I’d like your very best piece of advice for new pastor’s wives.  I know I’m not alone in being new to this. 😉  I have been ministering to ladies for a couple decades now, in teaching and counseling venues, but this new role adds a whole different dimension to things.  So, it is my goal to heap together 31 great pieces of advice for this new chapter in my life…31 things that I can parcel out, one per day, to pray over and consider while we love our flock here in Farson.  If you feel uncomfortable putting your suggestion “out there” in this public venue, please use the “Email” option at the top of my left side bar.  I want to hear from you!

Many thanks in advance, and if you have a prayer request for me to remember, you may also use the “Email” tab for that as well!

Blessings,

Diane

Leave a Reply

