The Plan: “Yes! Yes! Yes!” and “No! No! No!”

When I was considering how things are going to go, this film clip automatically came to mind:

Many times we are outwardly shaking our heads “No!” when inside we are really saying “Yes!”  So, there are inside lessons to be learned in correcting my want-er.  I need to educate my mind to want right things. I start here:

Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.~1 Corinthians 6:19,20

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.~Philippians 4:13

This is not a New Year’s resolution, but I do need some definite things to aim for, not just an “I want to lose weight” goal.  This is not perfect, and I’ll probably tweak it along the way, but it gives me a place to start with some doable things.  Here are just a few basic Yes and No items:

Yes to:

  • fresh fruits and veggies
  • whole grains in moderation
  • lots of water
  • herbal cleansing tea
  • a slow start to exercise…30 minutes on Wii Fit or a walk down our road
  • My daily indulgence: a cup of coffee at breakfast, with Coffee Mate

No to:

  • Most breads (I find I do best without a lot of yeast/baked goods)
  • Refined sugars (I also do best without a bunch of sugar…I use stevia drops in my tea)
  • Soda pop
  • Greasy/fatty foods
  • Eating past 6pm

Easy peasy, huh?  Pray for me. 🙂

One thought on “The Plan: “Yes! Yes! Yes!” and “No! No! No!”

Leave a Reply

