Here We Go

Shew.  Okay.  This is a big deal.  I turned 50 yesterday, and have for the past few months been realizing that I feel older than that.  Thus, my resolve to get a handle on my health.  I am blessed with a wonderful husband who has never once mentioned weight loss to me, other than to remind me that my feeling well is paramount to him and that if weight loss will help me achieve that, then he’s on my team.

Well, I’ve concluded (again) that losing some ballast will improve my headaches, digestive issues, soggy energy level, and unhappy knees.  And this time I’m going waaaaaaaaaaaaay public with it for accountability’s sake.  My goal is slow but steady.  I’ve never been a crash dieter; however, I have been a reluctant dieter, a compromising dieter, a procrastinating dieter.  So this is not about a “diet”.  It is about regaining health.

I trust in God for my strength.  I am His, and He is mine.  Please see the top link in the sidebar to know more about that, because without Him I know it would be fruitless to take the first step in this journey.

God gave me a fabulous quote today in my web scourings:

“The way to do a great deal is to keep on doing a little. The way to do nothing at all is to be continually resolving that you will do everything.” ~ C. H. Spurgeon

Perfect.  This will be my theme.

4 thoughts on “Here We Go

Leave a Reply

