Sunday Hymnary: “His All Sufficient Grace” by H. A. Taylor

1 – Overwhelmed by His mercy, amazed by His grace;

I am cleansed from all sin, every sign every trace.

Jesus left Heaven’s portals Himself to abase;

I’m overwhelmed by His mercy and His all sufficient grace.

Chorus:

God’s everlasting mercy, oh what tender relief,

When burdened with sorrow and laden with grief;

When I think that on Calvary Christ died in my place

I’m overwhelmed by His mercy and His all sufficient grace.

2 – I will rest in His keeping each night and each day,

For I know that He’s leading each step of the way.

Tho’ the valleys of sadness at times I must face,

Still He comforts all heartaches with His all sufficient grace.

3 – O what love God bestows upon all who believe:

He will free you from guilt when His Son you receive,

He has promised to keep you, prepare you a place,

If you’ll take of His mercy and His all sufficient grace.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Hymnary: “His All Sufficient Grace” by H. A. Taylor

  1. Hi Diane!

    It’s been a while since I’ve visited your “side of the world”!! I went searching got this sing and your post was the first thing that came up! Thank you for your continued ministry!

    I don’t know if you read my blog recently, but in 99 days I’m marrying my best friend!!! What a blessing it has been to see our Lord bring us together!

    May the Lord continue to bless you! Have a wonderful day!!!

Leave a Reply

