“Little” Thoughts

Some time ago I acquired a copy of “Midnight Condensations”, a small volume of poetry and devotional thoughts, put together by my friend Sarah Jinright.  Now that it is summer, I have a bit more time for reading for myself (and thinking for myself!), and I came across this small portion in a devotional entitled, “Healing Through Unchangeable God”:

“Such suffering, Lord?

For me?

Do You endure the tree?

Oh, break hard heart, to see this love!

How red His flowing mercies be!”

~Sarah’s little thoughts~

This is a “little” thought?  Oh, God, enlarge my heart and mind to have the capacity for such thinking!

To order a copy of Sarah’s book, click here.  To read more of her precious poetry, click here.

Leave a Reply

