Burning…Whirling…Reeling…

This is apparently not a season for me to write much.  I get to read some, but am so preoccupied with educating the kids and keeping the house somewhat together that my mind seems to be crammed full of other people’s thoughts these days.  I’m okay with that.  The season will come, one day, when I can be less distracted…and then I will no doubt be missing this time, being so closely interactive with my kids…teaching, reading, listening, explaining, encouraging…

So, in this time of absorbing, I’ll try and share the best and most influential things I’ve come across.  Here is one:

But Thou art making me, I thank Thee, sire.
What Thou hast done and doest Thou knows’t well.
And I will help Thee; gently in Thy fire
I will lie burning; on Thy potter’s wheel
I will whirl patient, though my brain should reel.
Thy grace shall be enough the grief to quell,
And growing strength perfect through weakness dire.

–George MacDonald, Diary Of an Old Soul, October 2

Leave a Reply

