What’s in my hot little hand…

As of this morning, I have in my possession a copy of the recently released book,  “Women Counseling Women”!  It was introduced at the Women Discipling Women Conference last week.  I don’t anticipate that this will be a quick read, but I am excited about going through it.

Elyse Fitzpatrick is the general editor, and the book is comprised of chapters authored by various women who are Masters faculty and MABC graduates.  Dr. Laura Hendrickson (author of Will Medicine Stop the Pain and other works) has a couple chapters on medicines and raising children who are challenged (thank you for my review copy, Laura!) and Martha Peace (author of The Excellent Wife and others) is another name I recognized, contributing a chapter on overcoming anger.

I’ll be cranking out a review when I am through and will post the link here, but I’m putting this out now in case you want to obtain your own copy.  Click on the image to take you inside the book,  and the link where you can buy!

5 thoughts on “What’s in my hot little hand…

  1. I have been uncomfortable with some things Martha Peace has written but love Elyse Fitzpatrick. So I’m very curious about the combination. I will look forward to your review!!!

  2. Wendy, I think I understand what you mean. I have The Excellent Wife, and the current discussion on your blog could provide some good supplemental material for her take on submission, IMO. This is 300+ pages (has a pretty decent list of additional resources in the back), so it may take me a bit, esp with school starting in a couple of weeks…and we’ll be in a new groove this time around. Who knows? It may be so riveting I’ll actually get it done before Thanksgiving! 😉

Leave a Reply

