“I Run to Christ” by Chris Anderson–Demo and Octavo Now Available (plus more exciting news!)

Okay, I’ve kept this under my hat for a little over two months.  Pastor Chris Anderson wrote a wonderful text entitled “I Run to Christ,” which I featured in my post, “Hymns of Desperate Faith.”  He sent the new octavo demo to me a couple months back, but I did not have the liberty to share it at that time.  Now you can listen to the lovely arrangement, a collaboration between Greg Habegger and Molly IJames by clicking here.  Order the music here. Beautiful!

I just presented this to our choir this past Sunday, and the text was on the forefront of my mind in a counseling opportunity I had this morning as well.  I know this song will minister to your heart.

There’s one more exciting piece of information that just became “public” today…but you’ll have to go to Chris’ site to find that out. 😉  I’m pleased as punch!

4 thoughts on ““I Run to Christ” by Chris Anderson–Demo and Octavo Now Available (plus more exciting news!)

  1. You’re right-it’s beautiful. My husband is preaching on “music” right now–I’m so thankful that good music is still written in this day when our churches have done an about face and don’t think of “Christian Rock” as an OXYMORON!!!

  2. Laurie,
    You need to go visit the Church Works Media site (just click on the link in my side bar)…lots of wonderful music there, and Chris always has doctrinal notes provided for all of his hymn texts…something I really enjoy. He is now working with BJU’s SoundForth, doing a choral series. Wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

