Welcome

I’m glad you stopped by my blog.  Make yourself at home.  Start meandering by scrolling down…and you can peek into all my cupboards and closets by clicking the side bar.  I know you’ll find some strengthening articles, encouraging resources, fabulous-but-forgotten hymn texts, and perhaps a heartening smile or two.  Most importantly, I hope you’ll be strengthened in your walk with the Lord for the time you spend here with me.  If you do not yet know Him, please click here for a beautiful invitation.  To learn about how He changed my life, click here, and by clicking here you can find out a few more fun and forgettable snippets about me. 🙂

If I can do anything to be a further blessing to you, in prayer, or by improving my site, please let me know…or just write to say “Hi”!  Please click here for an email form.

Blessings ~Diane

7 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Just stumbled on your blog today, and I like what is here. Remember that we can only hear the words of our Lord telling us “Well done” when we are finished and our tasks are complete. Until then, bits of encouragement from Him and other serrvants will have to do.

  2. I don’t know you, but we love & serve the same Lord. (BMM missionary) Sydonia recommended an article of yours and I came to your website. Thank you for encouraging words. I also hope to start a blog…by trial, error and lots of questions, also WP.

    In Christ, Paula Dannenberg
    Bangui, CAR

  3. I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. I’m thankful for this opportunity to spread the word about another Christian blog.
    It’s up to you whether to accept or decline. I’m the author of the blog http://www.mentalillnessmom2mom.net
    Go to my recent post entitled “Speechless” to see your blog listed among the 10 blogs I nominated. Then go to the link below to find out more info. about the Liebster Award:
    http://booksintheburbs.com/tag/liebster-award-blog-winners/

  4. Thank you, Vicky. I am glad you have blessed at my blog. 🙂 I’m not as prolific a writer as I have been in the past; but I still try to pop some thoughts on here when I feel moved. I’ll answer your questions at your blog. You may be interested in joining my homeschool FB page called “Schoolin’ Swag” if you are not already a member. I see you have an interest in such things. 😉 Blessings!

Leave a Reply

