Amazed

j0435912We had the Lord’s Supper yesterday morning.  For me it is rather disjointed, because I pull myself out of Junior church for that tiny slice of time and partake of the elements quietly in a side corridor where I can hear the service, but still have some idea what is going on with the children in the back room as well.  I often struggle with not having my heart as still and prepared as I wish it could be; but yesterday God gave me something.  During the song service yesterday morning, we sang this familiar hymn and God shone a spotlight on these phrases for me.   I have not been able to get away from them since.

O, the love that drew salvation’s plan,

O the grace that brought it down to man,

O the mighty gulf that God did span at Calvary!

As another hymnwriter exclaimed, “How marvelous…how wonderful…is my Savior’s love for me.”  I don’t think about it enough.  I don’t thank Him for it enough.  I don’t understand it enough.

Leave a Reply

