“The Weight of Generations” by John Piper

This is a thoughtful piece of poetry, dedicated to his wife for Mother’s Day.  I certainly understand its sentiment, and find comfort in its conclusion. Click here to read it.

I can’t believe how big a responsibility it is to be a parent.  It would be completely overwhelming if not for the sufficiency of God.  He gives answers when I have none, strength when mine fails, guidance when I am lost in confusion or emotion, calm in turmoil, patience when all my ‘buttons’ have been pushed, snippets of joy to keep me smiling, even when things are tough.  Without my Father, I would be woefully deficient as a mother.

Leave a Reply

