George Muller: Mark 11:24 in the Flesh

j0434135Learn about George Muller here.  He lived the Word.  I love reading about him, as well as about John Hyde.  Refreshing lives from whom we are privileged to learn.  Below is just one illustration on the topic of faith:

Mark 11:24 Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

Muller had an engagement to attend, and it seemed as if a dense fog on the ocean voyage to his destination was going to thwart his plans.  His reply to the captain praying with him regarding the “imminent cancellation” of this meeting was…

“No, my eye is not on the density of the fog, but on the living God, who controls every circumstance of my life.”He knelt down and prayed one of the most simple prayers, and when he had finished I was going to pray; but he put his hand on my shoulder, and told me not to pray. “First, you do not believe He will answer; and second I BELIEVE HE HAS, and there is no need whatever for you to pray about it.”

Worth thinking about!

Leave a Reply

