One of Taylor’s “Spiritual Secrets”

We read about Hudson Taylor last week during our History time.  What a remarkable man.  But not super-human.  And quick to admit it.  An excellent example to follow.  Consider this brief excerpt from his life today:

Taylor returned to England with ill health and was brought to the very doors of death by the terrible news of the Boxer Rebellion in May 1890. The disruption of the work and the murder of hundreds of missionaries along with native Christians caused him to say, “I cannot read, I cannot pray, I can scarcely think…but I can trust.”

What time I am afraid, I will trust in Thee.” – Psalms 56:3 (KJV)

2 thoughts on “One of Taylor’s “Spiritual Secrets”

  1. I was browsing online for thoughts on a new post to write upon and saw your site. Although I may agree with your ideas a little bit, I think I will write something that is somewhat at the underside of your post. I like your ideas though and will write something that is very near to it .

Leave a Reply

