Selah: Pooh Thots

Those who have had small children in the past couple decades know what  TTFN means….Tigger says it often, meaning “Ta-Ta For Now”.  I like Winnie the Pooh.  The stories are gentle, winsome, sweet, thoughtful.  As a matter of fact, Winnie the Pooh is said to “think in the most thoughtful way he could think”…which is something I want my kids to learn to do, in this a-musement fraught world.

Here’s something for you to think about today, in the “most thoughtful way” you can.  One short quote that is worth some long pondering, and from one of my favorite ladies.  It may come in handy, politically-speaking, in the next few months.  It can certainly be useful today, in the midst of those “I want out! ” moments you might experience:

“The secret is Christ in me, not me in a different set of circumstances.”  (Elizabeth Elliott)

One thought on “Selah: Pooh Thots

  1. I shared this Elizabeth Elliot quote with my Bible study group last night. All of us are going through situations that we could really wish to wiggle out of. Janes girl’s meet on Tuesday nights. It is great to have a Godly older woman to guide and poke when you need it.

    Thanks for the reminder.
    TTFN

Leave a Reply

