Homework for the Heart

This is one of a series of little exercises I put together about a year ago…just some ways to put feet to our beliefs.  They are relatively “painless” and will, I hope, enrich your walk with the Lord.

Ps. 119:71-77

Re-write these verses in your own words and use it to guide your prayer time.

 

71It is good for me that I have been afflicted; that I might learn thy statutes.

72The law of thy mouth is better unto me than thousands of gold and silver.

73Thy hands have made me and fashioned me:  give me understanding, that I may learn thy commandments.

74They that fear thee will be glad when they see me;  because I have hoped in thy word.

75I know, O LORD, that thy judgments are right,  and that thou in faithfulness hast afflicted me.

76Let, I pray thee, thy merciful kindness be for my comfort, according to thy word unto thy servant.

77Let thy tender mercies come unto me, that I may live: for thy law is my delight.

 

Leave a Reply

